Brandon Board of Sewer Commissioners Meeting April 9, 2018

NOTE: These are unapproved minutes, subject to amendment and/or approval at the subsequent board meeting.

In Attendance: Seth Hopkins, Doug Bailey, Brian Coolidge, Devon Fuller, Tracy Wyman

Others In Attendance: Dave Atherton, Bernie Carr, Mike Frankiewicz, Jeff Stewart, Arlen Bloodworth, Bill Moore, Dave Mills, Jon Willson, Michael Shank

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 8:01PM by Seth Hopkins - Chair.

a. Agenda Adoption

Motion by Doug Bailey/Tracy Wyman to adopt the agenda as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

2. Consent Agenda

a) Minutes of Board of Sewer Commissioners of February 26, 2018

Motion by Tracy Wyman/Devon Fuller to approve the minutes of the February 26, 2018 Board of Sewer Commissioners meeting. **The motion passed unanimously.**

3. Approve Boiler Replacement

Dave Atherton reported the boiler at the wastewater treatment plant is old and not working efficiently. Fyles Brothers is the vendor the Town purchases propane from and they also do repair work at the wastewater plant and Town Office.

Motion by Tracy Wyman/Brian Coolidge to approve the boiler replacement at the wastewater treatment plant by Fyles Brothers for an amount not to exceed \$20,659.78. **The motion passed unanimously.**

The funding will come out of the Sewer Fund. Mr. Atherton noted this department is out of the red and now has funds available for repairing items when there are issues.

4. Approve Pump Installation for Neshobe House Pump Station

Dave Atherton reported there has been a problem with materials getting caught in the pumps and destroying them. A different type of pump has been researched that will alleviate the issue.

Motion by Devon Fuller/Brian Coolidge to approve the pump installation for the Neshobe House pump station for an amount not to exceed \$12,148.76. **The motion passed unanimously.**

4. Adjournment

Motion by Brian Coolidge/Tracy Wyman to adjourn the Board of Sewer Commissioners' meeting at 8:07PM. **The motion passed unanimously.**

Respectfully submitted,

Charlene Bryant Recording Secretary